Just Outside Your Front Door – A Photographic Challenge!

Today I woke up missing my creative gene.  Sunday I usually head out with my camera.  The weather wasn’t playing ball and I just felt a bit blaahh.

So, after some jobs, I wrapped up warm and headed out around my local area to see what I could snap.  When I stepped out I made sure my eyes were really looking at everything trying to take in what I see most weeks, if not days.  I went out with the concept to shoot what I normally ignore in favour of landscapes.  I didn’t walk further that 1.5 miles away from my house. Below are the results:

DKB_0001 DKB_0002 DKB_0003 DKB_0004 DKB_0005 DKB_0006 DKB_0007 DKB_0008 DKB_0009 DKB_0010My challenge to you is simple……Step out that front door and really look at your local area with a fresh set of eyes.  You never know what you might find.  See if you can take 10 photos of items you would normally walk past or think “that’s not my shot”.  Post a link in the comments so that I can see your results.

Enjoy the rest of your weekends!

Leave a Reply

