Alone Time

This morning, I was up early walking around the Duver at St Helens. I stood and watched the sun rise this morning from various positions around the Harbour. Early morning, being somewhere beautiful is one of the few times in the world where I feel alone.

I cherish my alone time.

DKB_0001-49

Life seems to grow more complicated with age, and I find that if I don’t properly process my emotions they tend to haunt me in the form of stress. I often feel like there are things I need to “figure out” yet I never have enough time to do so. As long as I spend my time fulfilling the expectations of others, I have no time to understand myself.

For me, time spent alone allows me to process my thoughts and feelings. It allows me to understand my position on life’s events, free from the influences of other people.

Different people need different amounts of alone time, it is important to understand what works best for you.

If you have ever been stressed out or feel like life is rushing past you, perhaps some alone time will help. It does for me.

Have a great weekend.

DKB_0001-50DKB_0002-19DKB_0003-14 DKB_0004-12

Leave a Reply

